Introducing me

I’m probably not the most interesting 17 (Almost 18) year old girl in the world, I mean some girls my age are touring the world or studying in universities already, I cant offer you incite to those walks of life, but I can give you a peek into the life of me, Cliona Hermione Potts, and what it’s like.

Though I’m not a world traveler, going on adventures, I do have some amazing stories to tell, by my standard, Like once, before my family and I moved from a little town in the U.K called Wellingborough, to London Ontario Canada, we used to spend a lot of time visiting large (and old) stately homes – mansions basically, just British and posh, and old. The only one I remember clearly, without anyone coaxing the memories out is Belton House. They had a huge outdoor play area for children, and as i was 4 or 5 at the time, it was the place to be! I remember the huge slides, the firemen poles, the swings and rope bridges, all making me feel as if i was some how a part of Robin Hoods tree village. I also remember trying to hide from my dad behind trees that absolutely did not keep me hidden, but still believing that they could definitely not see me.

My love for books started long after those days though, I would say in 2012 was when i really truly fell in love with reading. My older brother had just gotten the Twilight saga as a gift, so naturally, being 10 and interesting in everything I didn’t have, I took them. I don’t think i was expecting to actually enjoy them, because “who likes reading? that’s for old people” right? Well I was wrong, because I finished the first book in probably just over a week, then the second one, then the third and then finally the forth. I reread those books for a long time, I could remember every important scene or line off by heart, and I was proud of it!

I think my parents realized soon after that this was going to be my shtick, while my brothers are all musically talented, and that’s all they ever wanted to do, I was fully content with my nose in a book until well into the early morning. We would go into Indigo, the big Canadian book company, every-time we were in the city, I would always walk out with a new book in hand, my mind aching to dive into it. I remember walking in and picking up City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, the first book I read after my Twilight obsession passed, then the week after, going and buying City of Ashes then so on and so forth did my passion for a full bookshelf and mind develop.

Now, at 17, (almost 18), I happily call myself a bookworm, a book collector (My mom calls it hording), a bibliophile, and every other title you put on book lovers. My taste in literature has stayed the same through the years, escaping into a foreign world with magic, fairies and love will always beat out Charles Dickens in my mind. That’s not to say I dislike the classics, I adore Sense and Sensibility, or really anything written by Jane Austen for that matter. (How would one not like Mr.Darcy?)

2019 is going to be an exciting year for me, my calendar is packed with new releases to review and old ones I haven’t read yet, Cosplay and finally, the writing of my own novel!

Thank you for sitting though my rambling, I hope you enjoyed some part of it.

– π™·πšŠπšŸπšŽ πšŒπš˜πšžπš›πšŠπšπšŽ πšŠπš—πš πš‹πšŽ πš”πš’πš—πš.

2 thoughts on “Introducing me”

Leave a comment